[Manual] Exchange Backup

Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 11:07PM CEST

Backup/Restore - Exchange Backup

 

General description

The Exchange backup function is used to back up databases.
 

Opening dialog

1. Go to Backup/Restore > Backup Jobs.
⇨ The Job Management window is opened.
2. In the Backup Jobs section, select > New > Single Job > Exchange in the shortcut menu.
⇨ The dialog for the definition of the backup job (Job tab) is displayed.
 

Defining job

On the Job tab, enter the name of the job and select the node, the server, the database and the backup scheme.
Grafik aus 'Exchange Backup' (Edite Exchange job_9.jpg)

Job description panel

Job name
Text field for job name.
Node
Combo box: All systems that contain an Exchange database are listed for selection.
Server(s)/DB(s)
The databases to be backed up are listed here.
Grafik aus 'MS-SQL Backups' (Icon_Selection.jpg)
Opens a dialog for the selection of the Exchange databases to be backed up. All Exchange servers and the associated databases in the system are shown.
Grafik aus 'Exchange Backup' (Exchange_DB_CUSTOM_7.jpg)
Backup type .
Custom DBs
Display of customer-specific databases.
Only the selected customer databases are saved.
Grafik aus 'MS-SQL Backups' (Icon_Hoch.jpg)Grafik aus 'MS-SQL Backups' (Icon_Runter.jpg)
Sorts the list of databases to be backed up. The sequence of the databases in the list corresponds to the sequence in which they are processed as backup jobs.
Grafik aus 'MS-SQL Backups' (Icon_Löschen.jpg)
Reverses the selection made in the Server(s)/DB(s) window.
Backup scheme
Select the backup scheme.
Full
The entire database, including the transaction logs, is backed up. The transaction logs are subsequently truncated to save space.
Differential
All databases that have been modified or created since the last full backup are saved.
Incremental
Only the files that have been modified or first saved since the last backup are saved (incremental or in full).
Copy
A full backup including all transaction logs is performed. The transaction logs are not truncated, as is the case with a standard full backup. They remain thus preserved in their full length.
 

Target/Schedule

See Also Backup/Restore - Defining Target/Schedule  

Options

See Also Backup/Restore - General Options
See Also Backup/Restore - Advanced Options
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete