Client update requires reboot

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2017 07:29PM CEST

The reboot is not essentially necessary, because the locked files are the backup client Hiback.exe or the VSS helper program vssdba.exe. These can in most cases be used in the old version and will be purged and replaced by the new Versions at the next system reboot.

The situation appears when a backup is running on the client at the installation time.
 

 

http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete